2014 Queen's counsel appointments named

FREDERICTON (GNB) – Eleven New Brunswick lawyers have been appointed Queen's counsel. Lt.-Gov. Graydon Nicholas made the announcement today.

The recipients are:

•              Robert M. Creamer – Saint John

•              Heather Doyle Landry – Fredericton

•              Harold R. Grew – Riverview

•              Willard M. Jenkins – Saint John

•              Larry Landry – Dalhousie

•              George H. LeBlanc – Moncton

•              John B.D. Logan – Saint John

•              George A. McAllister – Fredericton

•              Stewart C. Paul – Perth-Andover

•              Marylène Pilote – Edmundston

•              Kelly Ann Winchester – Saint John

The chief justice of New Brunswick, J. Ernest Drapeau, chairs the committee that makes recommendations to the lieutenant-governor.

The designation of Queen's counsel recognizes the accomplishments and contributions made by these individuals to their profession and community.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place on Monday, Oct. 20, at the legislative assembly in Fredericton.

Rate this article: 
Average: 1 (1 vote)