Brian Gallant sworn in as New Brunswick's new Premier

Premier Brian Gallant and the members of the Executive Council were sworn in this afternoon in a ceremony held at the legislative assembly in Fredericton. The ceremony was presided over by Lt.-Gov. Graydon Nicholas and took place in the presence of the premier, Executive Council, the newly elected members of the legislature, their families and invited guests. From left: Gallant; Nicholas; and Marc Léger, clerk of the Executive Council Office.

FREDERICTON (GNB) – Premier Brian Gallant appointed his 12 member cabinet today. Below is a list of the ministers and the portfolio for which they are responsible:

Premier Brian Gallant – Premier, President of the Executive Council, Chair of the New Brunswick Jobs Board, Minister responsible for Innovation, Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs, Minister responsible for Women’s Equality, Minister responsible for Rural Affairs.

Stephen Horsman – Deputy Premier, Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General, Minister of Justice.

Denis Landry – Minister of Natural Resources, Minister of Human Resources.

Donald Arseneault – Minister of Energy and Mines, Minister responsible for Efficiency NB, Minister responsible for Official Languages.

Rick Doucet – Minister of Economic Development, Minister of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries, Minister responsible for Opportunities NB, Minister responsible for Trade Policy.

Victor Boudreau – Minister of Health, Minister responsible for the Regional Development Corporation, Minister responsible for Strategic Program Review.

Ed Doherty – Minister of Government Services, Minister responsible for Aboriginal Affairs, Minister responsible for the Economic and Social Inclusion Corporation.

Brian Kenny – Minister of Environment and Local Government.

Bill Fraser – Minister of Tourism, Heritage and Culture, Minister responsible for the Northern and Miramichi Funds.

Roger Melanson – Minister of Finance, Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure, Chair of the Board of Management.

Francine Landry – Minister of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, Minister responsible for La Francophonie.

Cathy Rogers – Minister of Social Development, Minister of Healthy and Inclusive Communities.

Serge Rouselle – Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development, Attorney General.

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)